Totally Free

I had to ask my self a simple but complex question at times. How do I see freedom and how can one obtain it? Since I’m a bit of a visual thinker, i began to sit back and pay close attention to the visual I was given. This led me to Isaiah 61:1-11 which explains how the Ambassadors of the Kingdom should be taking the good news (Word of God) to the poor. Let’s stop right here, we must take the good news to the poor, not our opinions, nor false doctrines. Then we should go and comfort the brokenhearted. How many of us have come across a person with a broken heart and we thought we were helping them feel better by giving them our opinions? I can honestly say I have, because at the time I didn’t know the Word of God so I did what I thought was best. Here’s the part that had me stuck for a moment, we must proclaim freedom from the captives. This really made me think, because most of the time we as humans always to try to fix something which is not a bad thing, but the big question is are we fixed in that area as well. Two people that are held captive by the same thing can’t help the next person become free unless they free themselves first. In verse 1 it started off the Spirit of the Lord is on me, meaning this person was free because 2 Corinthians 3:17 clearly says “Now the Lord is Spirit and where the Spirit of the Lord is there is FREEDOM”. Remember freedom doesn’t come from our opinions and false teachings but from the Lord. So if you haven’t accepted Christ as your Lord and Savior, today can be the day. Just say out loud, I believe that Jesus is Lord and I believe in my heart God raised Jesus from the dead. For in my heart I believe and are justified, and with my mouth I profess my faith and I am saved. (Romans 10:9-10). This is your beginning of walking in freedom. Choose to walk in total freedom now and never look back at the chains that tried to keep you away from your freedom. I speak an abundance of peace, and joy over you today in Jesus’ Name (So Be It).

Leave a comment